“Dear Clothing Designers, please get a clue”  Had nothing to do with the release of “More Big Girl Knits” .  But, it could have.  I now have copies of both BGK and MBGK.  The books are worth the price just for the shaping and pattern choice info alone! MBGK cover

Amy and Jillian offer candid information on how to make the most of your “B’s” (Belly, B ** Bs and B ** t) The designs are varied and flattering.  The sizing is good, and information on “doing the math” for an even better fit are easy to understand.  (Even for a math flunkee- such as me;) Many of the issues I complained about in the prior post- are specifically answered in the combination “library” of both books. 

There are hoodies that flatter without making you look like a football player.  Tanks that skim without showing every lump n bump (lovely lady or otherwise;) There are accessories that are proportional and stylish.  All in all- a great new book as well as a terrific set when you have both. 

I am in the “Netherworld” between plus sizes and misses… this book will help me fit my body but not look like a hag.  SCORE.  One of the biggest pluses to knitting- is the ability to produce truly custom fit designs. Custom fit clothes would otherwise be outside my budget;)

Now- If I could only knit faster….. And decide what to make first!

This weekend is busy, busy- I am helping host the MOPS International Leadership Summit for our area- so lots of little talks to finish up details to attend to and such.  Looking forward to a great and challenging day… I hope you attend if there is a Summit in your area- walk-up registrations are welcome! Yes- a Satellite Summit for Mothers.  AWESOME;)

Sunday- I’m planning on attending the More Big Girl Knits Book Launch at Threadbear in Lansing.  Jillian and Amy will be there- complete with cupcakes and the samples from the book;)  Can’t wait to try on and see what will work best for me! 

CONTEST: 

 In honor of the new book release- I’ll be giving away a copy here on the blog!  In order to enter- you’ll just need to either leave a comment on the blog or PM me on Ravelry (TraceyinMichigan) !  Good luck- contest will be open until April 17th at 12:00 p.m. Eastern Standard time:)