Repairman for the dishwasher has come and gone again. Dishwasher is still broken.

We now begin the process of approval and waiting for another part to be ordered, AGAIN.

I COULD SPIT. Writing a nice confrontational letter to LOWES CORP. will accomplish nothing but might at least make me feel better.

At this point? I want a NEW DISHWASHER.

I WANT A BETTER DISHWASHER. NOT THE SAME ONE.

(AND A PONY that POOS RAINBOWS (not real poo) too.. and a spa day.. and my nails done…and maybe quivit.   or Cashmere yarn to knit as therapy..)  THESE PEOPLE OWE ME.

let’s see how much:

Cost of supplies purchased to wash dishes:                         $ 50.00
Time spent washing dishes for the past month:
                                         40 hours @ 6.55 (minimum wage) $262.00
cost of paperplates etc to minimize dishwashing:               $30.00
3 dinners out for fam to save my sanity 3@ 75.00 per = $225.00
7 hours spent waiting for rep man first appt: 7 @6.55        $45.85

TOTAL COST TO MY FAMILY for BROKEN DISHWASHER FOR just under 30 days:
                                                                                                                  $612.85

Hmm about the cost of a FUNCTIONING DISHWASHER…and triple the cost of what the stupid PARTS are.

I bought a Maytag Dishwasher at Lowes. I bought the extended warranty that should have made repairs seamless and free. NEITHER HAS WORKED as planned.

I have had the repair guy out twice. We’ve made several calls to both the sub-contracted repair facility and the insurance carrier for the warranty. THIS IS NUTS. the approval process for ordering the part took nearly 2 weeks and several calls to even get it ordered.

Have other people had trouble with Lowes extended warranty coverage? I’m just curious… previously- I’ve bought my appliances at Sears.. and have NEVER had this kind of trouble with a repair.

Dishwashers are a luxury, not a necessity. I understand this- but we made a conscious decision to choose a dishwasher so that my valuable time as a mother and woman (among other endeavors) could be used in more valuable  ways… like home schooling, writing, etc…

As a busy mom- I’ve chosen to invest my money in a product that  should allow me to invest my TIME (aka LIFE) in things I find more valuable. For nearly a month- I have been forced to waste that valuable time doing dishes.

I HAVE HAD ENOUGH.

It might be a comedy of errors… it might be a fluke.. or there might be an issue with Lowes… I’ll leave that decision to you and your experience..if this isn’t rectified soon and well— I’ll be making my future appliance purchases from Sears.