While things have been a bit quiet on the blog– it’s been busy here.   I have been doing a lot of writing planning and submitting articles.  Which kind of  feels like being on a rollercoaster.. an acceptance for publication is the top of the hill.. a rejection is the bottom dropping out before a safe landing.  Somedays I’m white knuckled and scared to death, others I feel the wind in my face and the speed thrills my heart.  It’s all part of the ride, some parts are just more fun than others.

008

A week or so ago- the new “Connections  Magazine” arrived…with an article in it by: (drumroll, please) ME!  That was a top of the hill kind of day.  I cried happy tears and celebrated with my family.   It’s one thing to have an email response saying an article’s been accepted, and another to finally see it in print.  For me?  It’s a dream come true, I’ve wanted to write, since I began my love affair with books, in elementary school.

This week has been a mixed bag on the writing front.. I’ve been sick- and while cold meds may be inspirational for science fiction- aren’t so much for my genre. (Whatever that may be!) I’ve been more or less working on organizing my notes and ideas for projects in process.  I had one article rejected- and another accepted for web-publication.  (WHEE! The rollercoaster takes a dip and a climb all in the same day!) I’ll post the link as soon as it’s up!  (Hint:  it will be on the MOPS homepage this month!)

006

I’ve been snapping pics and finding beauty where ever I can… the winter can be bleak and I have to work hard to keep perspective.. the camera helps.

I picked up a beautiful bunch of tulips at the grocery.. totally worth the few dollars for the sheer joy of color. There are more pics on flickr— I’m sure my neighbor’s former suspicions about my sanity were confirmed, when I was caugtht kneeling in the snow with a vase of tulips… but the shots were worth it.. they make me smile!

004

Between writing projects and homeschool projects- I’m finishing up the fundraiser project yet to be announced but often alluded to:  The Carmen cowl has been knit in several yarns including the Malabrigo worsted version shown here- (in the colorway forest)

and the Tilli Tomas Heaven Silk version shown below:
carmen col

FORGET THE PUBLISHING DESIGNING AND SICKNESS… 

THE BIG NEWS IS: THE DISHWASHER IS (CURRENTLY)WORKING!

The drama has continued, but for now, the deceased has been raised from the dead- like an electornic Lazarus. It lives. That quiet sound track to my days has been sorely missed, I’m glad its back.  However short lived it may be. (Shh don’t tell Lazarus.. but it’s going to be replaced next week!)

So.. whats new with you?

AND:  HOW LONG DOES THIS VIRUS LAST?????

YUK.  My head feels like an over-stuffed ravioli!