Edit- Winner posted below:

I’ve been wondering about the labels we give each other and to ourselves.

Especially the one I use most often for myself:

SAHM= Stay At Home Mom

I’m wondering: Is it accurate? What does it mean? If I work as a volunteer- full or part time, am I still a SAHM? If I am never home because I’m constantly running errands and chauffeuring children.. am I still a SAHM?

Does it matter?

So here’s my question:

What IS a SAHM?

Leave a comment with an answer to any of these questions- and you’ll be entered to win a $25 Visa card- contest runs until 1/15/10 @ 9:00 pm EST. Winner will be chosen by random generator.

Random number generator chose:

comment #1- Nerdmom !

Please email me (in the sidebar) with your addy and I’ll get your Visa in the mail:)


*Note: this contest is to open dialogue- it is open to Moms of all types.. NOT just SAHM’s :)** I want to know what YOU think!

You can recieve an extra entry by twittering a link to or facebooking/ blogging about this contest OR by subscribing to the blog via email in the rt sidebar and leaving additional comments to let me know what you did!