Somedays, when I walk past a mirror,and catch sight of my reflection,  I wonder what I was thinking when I got dressed.

Today, is one of those days.

I am wearing a brown cardigan- hoodie type thing that makes me look a little like Obi-Mom-Kenobi.

I can’t even answer the question-“What was I thinking?” (I hadn’t had coffee.. I wasn’t quite thinking yet.)

The truth is, unlike Obi-Wan- I can’t actually answer a lot of questions.

There are a lot of topics for which I have more questions than answers:

Politics, the economy, healthcare, the future, what I should do, what I should not do, what you should do, what you should not do, what I should say, what I should not say, why God allows pain, why God is graceful…. I could go on forever.

I wish I did have answers.  Sometimes, I am tempted to make up answers to questions…( OK- so- occasionally I do make them up… But they sound good and are totally plausible! Mostly.)

I am not- however Obi-Wan. (Even if I do resemble him a bit before makeup- especially in this sweater..) Or Yoda, Or Obi-Mom or AskJeeves or Google.  I don’t have all the answers.

But I do have a place to take my questions… sometimes to be answered- and sometimes to be left behind.

Today… I’m feeling kind of BLAH.  Full of questions and bereft of answers.  Maybe you are too. Maybe you have questions that you’d like answers to- or questions you’d like to leave behind.

I invite you to join me… at a place where we can ask them and leave them…together.

in prayer

Dear Lord- I have more questions than answers, lately.  I don’t know what I should or shouldn’t do, I don’t have answers to politics or the economy or to jobs that are needed .  I feel like I should have things figured out by now, but the truth is, I don’t. Today- I take off my obi-mom robe.  I’m not making up any answers- plausible or not.  I lift up my questions and the questions of those who stumble by this post…to you.

We will try to listen for your answers- or leave them behind weary of wrestling with them, at your feet….. I love you Lord and am so glad I don’t have to be obi-mom-  amen.

PS- has any body seen my light saber?  I could really use it about now….;)