we call him spidey hat Sami seems to be fine- (scroll down to yesterdays post for Sami info) She’s sleeping on the couch. 

I’ve been feverishly knitting away on a Christmas surprise- the perfect hat for my youngest-

 The pattern is by “Pumpkin Mama”   It’s called “We Call Him Spidey”  a 3 color stranded knit hat- with a Spiderman theme;) The hat is based on Hello Yarn’s chart/ pattern for the “We call them Pirates” Hat .

I’m knitting in Knitpicks “Wool of the Andes” in “Winter night” (blue) and “Coal” (black)   this is a stash dive project- (no yarn buying till after the 1st of the year) and the closest I could get for a red- was to double strand some brownsheep “Wildfoote” in Blood red. Guage is ok.  I think It will be a bit big….. but it’s fixable.

The needles are knitpicks US size 3 DPNS. I mucked up the bottom- so will be picking up and knitting down a corrugated rib brim after I finish the colorwork.

 I’m participating in PIF – via Ravelryhandknit goodies to the first three people to comment!  I am receiving goodies from T- At Blacksheep knitting guild!

I will send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I don’t know what that gift will be yet and you may not receive it tomorrow or next week, but you will receive it within 365 days, that is my promise! The only thing you have to do in return is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.

Also- (and totally unrealted to the PIF)

I write for a group written devotional blog- called “Laced With Grace”- please stop by and say “hey!”   Today is my day to post!  I posted an article- called “At the Altar of a Dirty Floor”….See you there!